Key Staff

Key Staff

We are proud to employ a team of internationally recognised and qualified pathologists. Many of our pathologists have served with testing authorities such as IANZ and NATA, and advisory committees for the AMARCPA and NPAAC. They are Fellows of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia and several hold Fellowships at academic institutions throughout the U.S., Europe and Asia.

There are real benefits to having such a large team of experts. By building a quality team of professionals we endeavour to enhance our relationship with medical staff and patients.

Our Management Team

 Executive Team
 Dr Peter GootjesChief Executive Officer
 Dr Peter FitzgeraldMedical Director
 General Managers
 Andrew MilneHawke’s Bay SCL
 Vicki McKnightWellington SCL and Taranaki Pathology Services
 Rebecca BrosnanMedlab South – Nelson/Marlborough
 Andrea GuillemotCanterbury SCL, Medlab South Timaru and Hawke’s Bay SCL
 Leanne GilesSCL Southern (Otago / Southland) and Nelson Marlborough
Regional Laboratory Managers
Rebecca BrosnanMedlab South – Nelson/Marlborough
Andrew MilneHawke’s Bay SCL
Laboratory Managers
Peter MooreMLS Wairau
David NutbeanSCL Oamaru
Ngaire AdamsSCL Dunstan
Lisa CasselsSCL Queenstown
Craig RodgersSCL Invercargill
Chris PickettSCL Hamilton

Our Pathology Team

 Anatomical Pathologists
 Dr Peter Fitzgerald Dunedin
 Dr Michael Lau Dunedin
 Dr Fenella Devereux Dunedin
 Dr Martha Nicholson Dunedin
 Dr Ming Yu Dunedin
 Dr Timothy Hodgson Dunedin
 Dr David Roche Christchurch
 Dr James White Christchurch
 Dr Lyndsae Wheen Christchurch
 Dr Shona McDowell Christchurch
 Dr Margaret Sage Christchurch
 Dr Martin Lipschultz Christchurch
 Dr David Vencenti Christchurch
 Dr Elizabeth Roberts Nelson/Marlborough
 Dr Mark Houghton Nelson/Marlborough
 Dr Michael Myskow Nelson/Marlborough
 Dr Graeme Taylor Nelson/Marlborough
 Dr David Palmer Hastings
 Dr Lesley Joblin Hawkes Bay
 Dr Elena Bishop Hawkes Bay 
 Chemical Pathologists
 Dr Geoff Smith National
 Dr Melissa Yssel Christchurch
 Dr Arlo Upton Dunedin
 Dr Antje van der Linden Dunedin
 Dr James Ussher Dunedin
 Dr Juliet Elvy Nelson/Marlborough
 Dr Anna Byrne Dunedin
 Dr Anna Wan Dunedin
 Dr Bridgett McDiarmid Dunedin
 Dr Luke Merriman Nelson/Marlborough
 Dr Ian Morison Dunedin
 Dr Annette Neylon Dunedin
 Dr Lucy Pemberton Dunedin
 Dr Fionnuala Fagan Dunedin
Dr Richard SteeleWellington
Dr Russel BarkerWellington